Anwering a question

So I found this question on the internet and I thought I should answer it. Not sure if it’s part of a meme or something but i found it in a blog and thought it would be fun to answer it.

Question: I’ve asked before if you re-read your books (feel free to recap), but right now I want to know if that habit has changed? Did you, for example, reread more as a child and your access to new books was limited by how often you could convince your mother to take you to the library? Has the economy affected your access so that you’re forced to reread more often now? Have you grown to look at old books as old friends so that you’re happy to spend time with them rather than rushing the next new thing?

My answer: I used to re-read my books all the time. But I haven’t done that since I was like 13/14 years old. I’m not so sure why I did it. It wasn’t because of the economy, as it’s statet in the question, no it was more because I loved the world created in the books. I had my small collection of books who were my favorite books at the time and I re-read them as soon as I was feeling down or angry or, you know, sad in general. They were my safe place. When I got older I started discovering new books and I started seeing the beauty and excitment in reading new books. I still find myself looking at the books I read at the time and smile. Haha, in fact, I remember I loved those books so much I got jealous when my frends and other people started reading them. Which is strange since I always used to tell my friends to read more. Now I read a new book every time I finish one.  But I still remember getting sucked in everytime I read the books. It felt like I dicovered new things about the characters even though I read exactly the same thing. I’m really happy I found this question because it woke up memories I had forgotten. So how about you guys? Do you re-read books? Did you use to? Tell me in the comments below, I would really like to know.

Book

Leave a Reply

