Interview with Jennifer L. Armentrout

I’ve been talking a lot about Jennifer L. Armentrout and I’ve been part of the cover reveals, and what better way to end it than to getting to know her better, or finding out about her books straight from the source!  Please help us welcome Jennifer Armentrout to A Book Universe.


When and how did you decide to become a writer?

I always wanted to become a writer, but I didn’t start writing seriously until a few years ago. The first book that I wrote was Half-Blood. It was also my first book to be published.

Where do your ideas come from?

I come up with ideas while I’m doing everyday things. I’ve gotten ideas while I was in a gas station, in the shower, at Target, or even while I’m working out. I will think of something and then that idea starts to form into a story or a scene for a book.

Tell us about the lux series book covers and how they came about.

There are new editions of the Lux Series being released that will combine the books. The first edition will feature Obsidian and Onyx and the second edition will feature Opal and Origin. My publisher designed new covers for these editions that I think are fantastic.

What is your motivation when you write? Jennifer L. Armentrout author photo

I love writing!

What are you working on at the minute?

I’m working on a book that hasn’t been contracted so I can’t give any details yet. I’m really excited about it.

Thank you for being here today.

Thanks again,
Jennifer L. Armentrout/ J. Lynn

The amazing Jennifer everyone.

I really hope you decide to read one of her books because this woman is so talented.

Leave a Reply

