The 5th Wave Cast Update!

Have you read the 5th wave by Rick Yancy? If you have, then I have some exciting news for you.
If you haven’t I still have exciting news for you, but you might not know what I’m talking about.

The book “The 5th wave” is getting turned into a movie. The release date has not been set yet because they roles are being cast as we speak. 10-things-about-chloe-grace-moretz-r

But now to the exciting news! The one and only, Chloë Grace Mortez has been cast as the main role, Cassie Sullivan in the upcoming movie.

I don’t know how I feel about this. Chloë is a great actress and I don’t have any doubt about her pulling this of but Cassie for me isn’t someone like Chloë. Cassie is strong and a survivor but everytime I look at Chloë all I see is a cute, little girl. Maybe Carrie runied her for me? But then on the other hand Cassie  is described as being around 5’4 and having strawberry blonde curls and freckles so maybe it isn’t such a big difference between her and Chloë after all. I guess I just have to wait and see until the movie is out.

How do you feel about this news?

Let me know in the comments below!

 

16101128The 5th wave is about the world as we know it is over. Aliens came, kicked ass, and all that’ left of humanity is three percent of the original population. One of the “lucky” survivors is sixteen year-old Cassie. She lived through all Four Waves that’s decimated the human race, and is trying to stay alive by staying alone, because that’s the only way to stay safe. The aliens have cleverly disguised themselves to look like us, so to stay alive you must trust no one. The only thing keeping Cassie going is a promise made to her little brother, five-year old Sammy, to come find him. Then Evan Walker shows up, a savior, and her resolve to stay alone waivers, because surely, he can help rescue her brother, right? I guess we’ll see. The aliens has come in Waves. First wave , only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the lucky escape. And after the 3rd, only the unlucky survive. After the 4th wave, only one rule applies: trust no one.

 

 

 

 

Do you want a review on the 5th wave?

Maybe then you’ll have a clear opinion on Chloë as Cassie.

Again let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

