Weekly book recommendation

Hi!

I’ve decided to do a weekly book recommendation on A Book Universe, where I’ll recommend books I love.  This will happen once a week.

Without futher ado, here is this week’s book recommendation.

*Drum roll please*

Obsidian_cover1600

I am a SUCKER for Science fiction books! I’m not joking, I love them so much. Aliens, the universe, spaceships etc are what I live for. When I found this book, I just knew I had to read it. I read this book two year ago and it was actually the reason I started blogging. Even though I’ve only been blogging a couple of months I’ve still been part of the book community one way or another. You can for example follow me on Instagram and twitter on the name ABookUniverse.

Katy, the main character, is a book blogger – and I started book blogging becuase Katy was book blogging. I thought it was really cool and was all “Oh wait! That’s a thing?“.

And Daemon! Oh. My. GOD! I freaking love him. That’s my ideal boyfriend. First of all he’s attractive and an alien but he’s also so supportive and kind and sweet and badass and has just the right amount of arrogance. He’s PERFECT!

Summary: When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring…. until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.
And then he opened his mouth.
Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something…unexpected happens. 
The hot alien living next door marks me.
You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon’s touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades. 
If I don’t kill him first, that is.

Jennifer is one of my all time favorite authors and I am a BIG fan of all her books (and trust me she has A LOT of the). I have done a short short interview with her. It would’ve been longer but she’s super busy writing and I would rather have her publishing books than answer questions, am I right?

You can read the interview here.

One thought on “Weekly book recommendation

  1. I totally agree, this book is epic! And Daemon… I can’t put into words how much I love him 🙂
    I am so so so excited for Opposition, but I’m really sad this series is coming to an end 😦
    And it better end how I want it to end, because if it doesn’t well… Bad things are bound to happen ;P

Leave a Reply

