I love spring – book tag

I want this blog to be fun to read. I want  book enthusiasts to come here and have fun. I want to be the best blogger I can be. All this means that I have to blog frequently and have varied posts.
This is a book blog. I started this blog  because I love books and want to discuss my thoughts and feelings about them with you.
I love doing this but I understand that this may bore some. That is precisely why I’ve decided to shake things up a bit 😉

I have noticed that lately I have been busy and not had much time to read and review as many books as I wanted (blame school.. ugh). Therefore I have decided to do book tags.  Today I’m going to do the I love spring book tag. It’s created by MySecretBookClub so make sure to check hers out too.

Without any further ado, LET’S GO!

3061025853_1_3_Y4VQTcYm


1) How is Spring where you live?

Well, I live in Sweden and I’m sure we all know how the weather here is but here’s the thing, while some people don’t think we have summer/spring at all here, it’s actually quite nice. I have to say though it is pretty unstable. We have some rainy days, cool nights, breezy and sunny weather but the best thing is the nature. All the flowers and blooming tree are beautiful!

2) Most anticipated book release this Spring?

COHF_cover

Okay listen, I am a BIG Mortal Instruments fan and can’t stress enough how important May 27th is and it’s all beacuse of City of Heavenly Fire!! The last book in the Mortal instruments series. And while I am sad that the serie is coming to an end it also feels like it’s time to wrap the whole experience up. It’s been a great journey. From book one “City of bones” to the movie to the spin offs..  It has truly been amazing but on May 27th the journey ends. That is, unless we don’t get another movie “City of Ashes” but that’s another story.

3) Show us a book cover that makes you think of Spring:

Alienated_cvr

Look at it.. Just look and be awed. This book ALWAYS makes me think of spring. The grass is so green, there are flowers, the sky is so blue and I just want to climb in there and lay on the grass like the girl does. I swear Disney Hyperion makes the most beautiful covers.

4) Where are you going to read this Spring?

I want to say outside but that would be a big, fat lie. I am not an outside person. Nah, just the thought of insects makes me uncomfortable. Imagine reading outside and a spider out of nowhere falls on the book you’re reading. Dead. I’m going to read inside like I always do. Probably on my bed facing my book shelf. That’s my place. Not outside, nope.

5) Find a cover with the sun on it!

15790873

6) What are your favorite Spring reads?

My prefernces don’t change with the seasons, haha. I’ll probably read science fiction  scince it’s my favorite genre. If you know a good Sci Fi you think I should read, please let me know. Besides that, I guess YA books in general.

7) Find a book with many different colors on it.

aa

I love this cover. Truly. It’s so beautiful with all those stars.

8) Who do you tag?

I tag everyone with a blog. This is a fun way to welcome spring. Make sure to link your blog in the comments below so I can see your “I love spring book tag”.

Leave a Reply

