W… W… W… Wednesdays

WEDNESDAYS

 

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?

• What did you recently finish reading?

• What do you think you’ll read next?

It’s created by shouldbereadig.wordpress.com


Here are my answers!

What are you currently reading?

549871_543681332339041_863237682_n

I am currently reading Branded by Abi ketner and Missy Kalickci. It’s an dystopian novel I’m really loving so far. Its about a girl named Lexi Hamilton, she’s been branded a sinner for all to see around her neck. Lust is her sin, even though she is innocent of her crime. She’s been sent to the Hole, where all the sinners go to live the rest of their lives. The Hole has now become Lexi’s own personal hell and home. The Commander created the Hole when he came into power fifty years ago. In his crazy mind, he thinks the seven deadly sins are to blame for the downfall of society. So, once a person is accused of one of the sins, there is no judge or jury, the final judgment is guilt. The Hole is a dirty, ugly, and violent place where the sinners must work the job they’re assigned or be punished. Most of the sinners have lost their humanity over time in a harsh world where it takes smarts and strength to survive.

It has taken me a while to read, but trust me when I say I don’t have any freetime at ALL. There’s always something that needs to be done, but I’m almost finished, just a couple of pages left.

On May 26th I’ll post my review for this book and an interview with the authors. So don’t forget to check in here everyday.

• What did you recently finish reading? 

untitled (4)

I recently finished “Will the real Abi Saunders please stand up?”.

You can read my review here.

• What do you think you’ll read next?

Oh my god, I have sooooo many books on my TBR pile and believe me, it grows EVERYDAY!! I am so grateful for all the ARC’s I get, they make me so happy, so it’s not the books I’m complaining over. No, it’s the time! The sentence So many books, so little time is the story of my life.

Next I guess I’ll take a look on my TBR pile and see which book is released next so I can review it in time.


Leave the link to your WWW Wednesdays so I can see your post 🙂

One thought on “W… W… W… Wednesdays

Leave a Reply

