Seven Deadly Sins Tag

I haven’t been tagged by anyone ( 😦 ) but I found this tag and thought it’d be fun to do. Basically the gist is that you must answer seven questions about the Biblical seven deadly sins:

  • Lust
  • Gluttony
  • Greed
  • Sloth
  • Wrath
  • Envy
  • Pride

Exciting, right? Let’s begin! 

Yay


1. GREED:

What is the most expensive book in your library and what is the most inexpensive?

Answer: Most expensive that I can recall would have to be the Outlander 20th anniversary edition ($33) by Diana Gabaldon. That book is gorgeous, all red and gold with beautiful details. It’s massive though so still haven’t read it yet.

eb261e4d0202a5ac94bed08c7131b1ba

Most inexpensive is (I think) White Hot Kiss ($9) by Jennifer L. Armentrout. One of the most badass female characters is in this book!

whitehotkiss

 (Have you seen the new covers for this series? They suck! Like honestly the old ones were better)

2. WRATH:

Which author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Answer: I actually, weirdly enough, can’t really think of one! Maybe Veronica Roth? You who’ve read Allegiant know what I mean. Still though, I think what she did was brave and don’t really “hate” her for that. But if I had to choose I’d choose her.

3. GLUTTONY:

What book have you deliciously devoured over and over again with no remorse whatsoever?

Answer: Oh this one is easy. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I’ve read this book countless times and I have no regrets what so ever haha. It truly is amazing and I recommend to to each and every one of you. I GUARANTEE that you’ll like it.

Obsidian_cover1600

(I put the old cover ’cause I really really hate the new one)

4. SLOTH:

What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Answer: I’m going to have to go with Outlander by Diana Gabaldon here. Like I said before it’s massive, God knows I’ve tried to read it but it’s soooooo slow. I’ve seen eight episodes of the show and it really is great but the book oh my god I can’t. But I will, I will. It’s summer now which means no school so I’ll have plenty of time to read it.

eb261e4d0202a5ac94bed08c7131b1ba

5. PRIDE:

What book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

Answer: I don’t feel like I ever consciously talk about a book to make me sound like an intellectual reader? But if I absolutely have to say something then it’s about classics in class with my teacher so he’ll like me more. Stupid, I know, but he says  teenagers should read more, so he makes us have literature discussions and that’s when I take the opportunity to “show off”. But that’s class so it doesn’t really count. It’s necessary to sound intelligent. On daily basis (like I said), I don’t feel like I ever consciously talk about a book to make me sound like an intellectual reader.

6. LUST:

What attributes do you find most attractive in male or female characters?

Answer: Oh you know 😉 I’m really into the whole bad boy thing. This could go on for awhile. In guy characters, I tend to like the dark, tortured, sarcastic ones. Think Jace Lightwood of The Mortal Instruments or Adrian Ivashkov of the Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series. I like the fighters, usually, and the ones that are quick and clever. I like the guys that usually withhold their emotions but are so deep and beautiful when they share them. Of course, a guy like this in real life would probably make me roll my eyes but in books, I’m a sucker for the “bad” boy. The guys that are bad boys but deep down, so good.

7. ENVY:

What books would you most like to receive as a gift?

Answer: Hmm, I don’t really know? Perhaps any book that’s limited edition or special edition (isn’t that the same thing?). I really don’t know though since I feel like I have all the books I want. But hey, as long as someone buys me a book I’m grateful. A gift is a gift, I’ll just be happy someone thought about buying me something.


That is it for this tag! I tag each and every one of you who read this. Blog or no blog. If you have a blog and you decide to do this (you should, because you´re tagged) I’d love if you’d leave the link to your blog so I and other people can read what YOUR answers are to the seven deadly sins book tag. If you don’t have a blog it’d be lovely if you’d answer the questions in the comments because I really would like to know your answers!

2 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins Tag

Leave a Reply

